Party Like it’s (Shire Reckoning) 3054

June 26, 2006






Okay, that made me laugh. I crack myself up.

Last Wednesday, I was invited to a party hosted by my lovely neighbor Adrianne. Since I foolishly forgot my camera, I shall be at her mercy to share photos with me. I’m sure she’ll oblige.

She held a Lord of the Rings party–the marriage of Arwen and Eragorn. As much as I’m loathe to give Eragorn up to Arwen, it was a lovely celebration of friendship and beauty. The party took place at Danada House with excellent catering and stunning flowers, shown here ill-photographed by yours truly. Then she finished off the evening with a reading from the Lord of the Rings.

I felt like I needed an appropriate gift for the occasion, so I attempted (and succeeded) at knitting a wire bowl from Simple Knits with a Twist. I should be hearing from WETA Workshop any day now since I know how to knit chain mail.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

See the basket in the bottom right-hand corner? Well, mine is sort of like that. Of course, I forgot to take a picture. I’ll have to pop by Adrianne’s house for a photo shoot.

One Response to “Party Like it’s (Shire Reckoning) 3054”

  1. Bonzairn Says:

    Great gift idea and I love the LoTR theme idea!!!!

Leave a comment