Velvet 1997-2007

June 15, 2007

Bye Mr. Kitty, we’ll miss you.  We love you.

11 Responses to “Velvet 1997-2007”

  1. mrspao Says:

    (((((Lorinda)))))))

    I’m so sorry to hear about Velvet – he was such a beautiful cat. Sending you great big hugs.

  2. Anne Says:

    Oh poor Velvet. Big hugs.

  3. Janus Says:

    Rest in peace Mr. Kitty, sorry to hear it Lorinda.

  4. Rachele Says:

    Oh, so sorry. She was lovely!


  5. Oh no, I’m so sorry Lorinda, how sad!

  6. Susan Says:

    I’m sorry, Lorinda. Although it sounds as if it was Velvet’s time, the loss just compounds the others you are experiencing at this time. I wish you strength and healing! S.N.

  7. Roberto Iza Says:

    Mr. Kitty reminds me of my late Jimmy. He was a super gentle big cat who loved to sleep on my lap.

    A black queen has taken up residence in my backyard. She has a bicolor and two black kittens. I had decided not to give cats human names anymore, but the queen is Angelita, and I’m afraid the children won’t be content with serial numbers.

  8. Anne Says:

    Oh, Lorinda, I’m so sorry! This is just not the year for animals, is it? I know what you’re going through. Remember it’s okay to laugh again and it’s okay to cry still. Both are part of grieving.

    I wonder if Mr. Kitty has met my ferrets, over the Rainbow Bridge? Do you think he’d like ferrets? *smile*

    Anne.

  9. Ellen Says:

    Oh, Lorinda, I am just now catching up…so sorry to hear about your kitty. We know from recent experience how that feels.

    We’ll be thinking of you.

  10. Lucia Says:

    I too am just catching up. I’m so sorry about Velvet — he was beautiful. I hope somewhere he is blissfully rolling in catnip.

  11. Roberto Iza Says:

    My neighbor’s puppy was killed by a car, and she
    has mourned him for weeks. That is normal.
    Please, publish again.

Leave a Reply

