The Devil Wears Prada

February 15, 2007

I just watched this movie on DVD.  I can see why Meryl is nominated for an Oscar.

In fact, she is SO good in her role, that the ending rings rather hollow.  Girl quits and follows her dream to be a journalist and all turns out well.  But Meryl Streep brought such humanity to Miranda Priestly that I couldn’t hate her; I loved her and wondered why anyone would quit working for her.

Especially with all the free clothes and a trip to Paris.

Although if six is fat, then I’m ginormous.

6 Responses to “The Devil Wears Prada”

  1. limedragon Says:

    I haven’t seen it yet, but I want to! Does it matter if you haven’t read the book yet?

  2. Diane Says:

    Netflix is supose to be delivering that dvd to me tomorrow. Can’t wait to watch it. I just love Meryl Streep.

  3. Lynda Says:

    Here are the rules:

    1. Get tagged
    2. List five things that have not been revealed on your blog
    3. Tag five other people

  4. Mira Says:

    oohhh I’ve watched the movie and read the book too!

    you’re right, meryl is the best actress for that role!

  5. Michelle Says:

    Just wanted you to know I’ll be mailing your Special Swap sometime this week. I’m waiting for something, but if it doesn’t come, I’ll still be good to go by Friday for sure. Sorry to post here, but I’ve lost your working email address again, and only send to the defunct one that keeps bouncing back!

  6. Roberto Iza Valdez Says:

    I followed Streep to Africa. Paris would be as nice.

Leave a Reply

