Spotlight on blogs

January 9, 2007

Here are some blogs I’ve been enjoying lately:

Sour Cherries–KILLER photos and gorgeous knitting

Mei Flower–tales of a knitting teacher, hilarious, genius

and my perennial favorite

KnitSisters–the blog I read first in my Bloglines; my two fave knitting sisters, talented, lovely and FUNNY!  Take that, dude who thinks women aren’t.

And speaking of that dude–can we talk?  I’m still stewing about that article.

4 Responses to “Spotlight on blogs”

  1. Anne Says:

    Regarding this dude and his article. What a rambling piece of crap! Sounds to me like he has a chip on his shoulder and was just using this humor thing as his angle to vent it.

    I think that men do have a tendency towards “potty humor” and that women have different style of humor—in general! But I think the dude’s chip is preventing him from being open-minded and seeing humor in women. He’s determined to see women and men as different species and no one is going to convince him otherwise.

    On the other hand, here on the home-front, my 14-year old son recently told me that if he marries when he grows up, he wants to marry a woman “like you Mom. Not a ‘girly-girl’.” *grin*

    Anne.

  2. kristi and otis Says:

    He must have a really really small penis


  3. Thanks for sharing, I’m always looking for new blogs to read. I love your blog header!

  4. Ellen Says:

    Lorinda, you are too kind! And I feel I may owe you an apology for giving you the link originally to the Christopher Hitchens article.

    But, um, I was mad about it and the more I thought about it the madder I got and…I wanted to share the ire!

    Besides that way I could get back to cracking jokes…

    Have a great day, L.! Glad you are back in the blogosphere after your holidays away!

Leave a Reply

