Word of the day

December 7, 2006

Because I am in grade three, here’s a slang word for you to define.  Who knows what gitch is?  Or gotch?  And don’t look it up in the Urban Dictionary, because as we all know, all the words are dirty on that site.

As a self-styled etymologist (not the one who likes bugs), I was also interested to learn the origin of said word.  Any ideas?

2 Responses to “Word of the day”

  1. Janus Says:

    Sorry I lost touch with slang about 10 years ago, I can’t understand teenagers these days…quite literally I never know what they are talking about, it’s as bad as a foreign language.


  2. No clue—-but I’ll queery the 21 year old squatters.

Leave a Reply

