Awesome packages arrive!

November 27, 2006

Getting packages is the best thing in the world, isn’t it?  In the top five, definitely.

Thanks to Harriet, my sp8 spoilee, who remembered my birthday in a HUGE way with STR in the Puck’s Mischief colorway–the exact colorway I wanted.   It’s beautiful; thanks so much my lime dragony friend.  And also yummy chocolate (with obligatory cat paw)!!!

Next is Mama-E’s November yarn colorway from her Sock Club–she lovingly dubbed it ‘Candy Corn.’  Love it.

I also received the prize from Amy’s Day of the Dead contest.  She rocks the prizes, baby.  Check out the gorgeous yarn and the highly coveted Lantern Moon black sheep measuring tape.  Thanks Amy!!!

And last but not least, fun stuff from my mom and dad.   That mother of mine knows how to put together a package!  Beautiful earrings (which are hiding right now in the clutter that is my room), two fun calendars and money.  What’s not to like?  Thanks, parental units, you rock.

9 Responses to “Awesome packages arrive!”

  1. mrspao Says:

    Hooray for lovely packages 🙂

  2. 1blacksheep Says:

    What a lucky girl you are 🙂

  3. Kimberly Says:

    Happy Belated from one of your SP9 flock who happens to have celebrated her onw b-day this past weekend, too!
    =:8

  4. Dorothy B Says:

    Those are some pretty great packages.

  5. Janus Says:

    Hey you can never go wrong with Money, the universal gift certificate.

  6. Nic Says:

    shhh I’m confessing a secret: a friend picked out a couple STR yarn colorways I wasnt that into so I sent them back to STR in exchange for Puck and another one… shhh!!!

  7. B Says:

    WHAT a GREAT Day!!!!!

  8. Kenyetta Says:

    Awww…I am glad you had such a great birthday! I love the cake!

  9. knicknac Says:

    What a total SCORE! I just love that yarn!!!

Leave a Reply

