Grace

November 14, 2006

Grace.  That’s going to be the theme chez Bluey for year 43.  Reveling in it and practicing it each moment of each day.  I’m going to be thankful for what I have in its fulness and not diminish its beauty by pining for what (or whom) I don’t or can’t have.  I choose to love those who love me and those who don’t.

From the cup of life, I will drink both the bitter and the sweet, knowing in the end they are the same:  treasures.

5 Responses to “Grace”

  1. Amy Says:

    Happy birthday! and what a great birthday goal.

  2. --Deb Says:

    It certainly sounds like a good plan to me!

  3. justkhi Says:

    I think if you envison it, it will be.
    You are a wonderful person.
    This Kenyetta not Khi-just too lazy to log her out.

  4. Joan Says:

    Thank you. And Happy Belated Birthday. I had a really lousy day and your post is just what I need. The most important gifts on birthday’s are the gifts you give to others and you obviously know how to give what matters. I wish you all the grace you need and the blessing of knowing what blessings are.

  5. Jen Says:

    Hi. Do you by chance follow Reformed theology? Because if you do, I have a good website on grace. :o)

Leave a Reply

