What’s your dream job?

November 10, 2006

For most of us fiberholics, it would be getting paid to do something with fiber–design, spinning, dyeing, help me out here.

I have a new job.

And it’s cool for several reasons.

1)  They called me and offered me the job.  I wasn’t even looking.

2)  It’s a five-minute walk from my house (one if I drive).

3)  It’s part-time, and only during school hours, so I won’t have to put my kids in daycare.

4)  I get paid to knit.

I am not making this up.  My job is to man the front desk and make sure only authorized people are in the school.

I think I’m going to have to borrow Dave’s shirt.

I am totally psyched.

And contest winner will be announced this evening.

18 Responses to “What’s your dream job?”

  1. Beth Says:

    That is very excellent. A lot less paperwork than owning your own spinning store, I can tell you that! Congratulations.

  2. --Deb Says:

    Congratulations!! Serendipity is always SO cool, huh?

  3. Anne Says:

    Way cool, Lorinda! That’s a great opportunity. — Anne.


  4. Congratulations! That rocks. : )

  5. 1blacksheep Says:

    gotta love that! congrats! lisa

  6. Janus Says:

    my dream job involves getting paid to test pizza and sample beer and soda.

    But your job sounds great for ya 🙂

  7. St Says:

    Hmmm… The only thing better would be them paying for the yarn you’re knitting. Or maybe they are, teehee? Congrats!!!

  8. Kaylee Says:

    Congrats!!! Sounds great!

  9. Carrie K Says:

    That’s fabulous! Congratulations.

  10. B Says:

    That is so AWESOME! I am so happy for you. NOW if you were to get in your car and drive wouldn’t you take MORE than the five minutes if you just walked there? Just curious? LOL!

  11. Marion Says:

    Cool!
    Lots of knitting, to come, I believe.

  12. Rain Says:

    Wow, that’s so cool. Congratulations!!!

  13. Rain Says:

    Wow, that’s so cool. Congratulations!!

  14. Kenyetta Says:

    congrats! Loving your job makes it sooo much easier.

  15. Nicole Says:

    Congratulations!

  16. Mira Says:

    awesome! congrats!

  17. mrspao Says:

    Fantastic – congratulations!!

  18. Lucia Says:

    That’s an awesome shirt. Awesome job, too. (I’m a technical writer, which means my boss wants to see my hands on the keyboard, not the knitting. Drat.)

Leave a Reply

