Patterns for a Cause

November 8, 2006

Beth posted this link on her blog today. This cool group of fiber artists is raising money to cover health care costs for a little boy who has a brain tumor. I bought this pattern as soon as I saw it.

And I shall knit it in honor of my big sister, Teryll Ann, who lost her battle with brain cancer in 1968 at the age of 5. I’ll see her again some day, I know. Until then, I’ll look for ways to fight the cancer that claimed not only her but two of my uncles as well.

3 Responses to “Patterns for a Cause”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    Thanks for the link – I bought the scarf. I figured I could make a couple of red ones for Norma’s Red Scarf Project! Then I help the little boy and a couple of cold college kids! 🙂

  2. Beth Says:

    Thanks for picking up the link and passing it on. It’s amazing how quickly good things can spread, thanks to wonderful people!


  3. Thanks for all the links! I bought the Cool Kids Hat pattern; they all were cute!

Leave a Reply

