Secret Pal 8 revealed!

October 16, 2006

My awesomely wondrous, clever and hip sp8 spoiler sent me this amazing package.


The package receives the kitty head of approval.


Berroco Touché (pronounced by ABC “Tushie”) yarn in a gorgeously green colorway.

Alpaca hand-dyed by Christine, and some for me to dye too!  And the cutest bag in the whole world–a red tango handbag that is perfect for me!  She knows me better than I do myself!

I love it all Christine.  Thanks so much; you were the best pal eVAR!

6 Responses to “Secret Pal 8 revealed!”

  1. Ellen Says:

    That is a fab bag, not to mention the amazing yarns. And you know I’m not even a huge fan of cats…and I still think it may be the best bag ever.

    And it could not have come into the hands of a nicer owner.

    Enjoy!

  2. Rachele Says:

    Fantastic package! What a CUTE kitty bag! (Not as great as a John Taylor bag, but still…! :-))

  3. Caitlin Says:

    That Touche is great to work with, if you’re new to it. I’m working up a baby sweater in lavendar and ivory right now, and I can’t believe how soft it is. I can’t wait to see how much softer it gets with washing!

  4. KnicKnac Says:

    Dang! Another SCORE! Look at that beautiful green yarn!!! How ultra gorgeous!


  5. Another fabulous package! Such yummy yarn… and that bag indeed is the cutest ever! Lucky!

  6. Kathy Says:

    That bag is so cool!

Leave a Reply

