Been there, been both

October 16, 2006

Edited to add:  I think I’ve got some ‘splainin’ to do.  This video aired at my church yesterday in conjunction with a series called Christian No More.  You can check out the message here.   Ever been someplace and felt like you’d come home?  Well that’s CCC for me.

9 Responses to “Been there, been both”

  1. Dorothy B Says:

    You alright Lorinda?

  2. Janus Says:

    I was both two..though the “Christian” part didn’t last very long and I got frustrated and quit it and was a “Backslider” for about oh…10 years. Now that I have found Christ following after a lot of soul searching and meeting people that are Christ followers I have found a great deal more grownth and less fear of being found imperfect. Thank God for that.

  3. secret pal Says:

    Hi! I’m here! I’m here!! Expect spoilage……..

  4. Michele Says:

    Hi, I was asked to look at this by Lisa in CO. springs…it is awesome…good work!!

  5. Diane Says:

    Someone must have been watching the last conversation between me and my nephew.

    Thanks for sharing.

  6. B Says:

    AWESOME! I love it when you post these! I love your church’s www too! Thanks for sharing.

    I am trying to catch up on my 90 day journey. I am a half a day behind. But – I am benefiting from this challenge! Hugs!

  7. Pat Says:

    Thanks! So refreshing to “meet” a fellow believer online–and a knitter too! Great video and so true…but how easy to fall into self-righteousness. Good reminder.

Leave a Reply

