Calmness

July 25, 2006

I passing along an email my mother sent to me. By the way, thanks for your thoughts and prayers for her, she is convalescing well after her hip surgery.

I would hazard a guess that if I really did this, she wouldn’t be laughing quite so hard . . .

I am passing this on to you because it definitely works, and we could all use a little more calmness in our lives. By following simple advice heard on the Dr. Phil show, you too can find inner peace.

Dr Phil proclaimed, “The way to achieve inner peace is to finish all the things you have started and have never finished.”

So, I looked around my house to see all the things I started and hadn’t finished, and before leaving the house this morning, I finished off a bottle of Merlot, a bottle of White Zinfandel, a bottle of Bailey’s Irish Cream, a bottle of Kahula, a package of Oreos, the remainder of my old Prozac prescription, the rest of the cheesecake, some Doritos and a box of chocolates.

You have no idea how freaking good I feel. Please pass this on to those whom you think might be in need of inner peace.

THANK YOU

4 Responses to “Calmness”

  1. shanwen Says:

    thank you for spreading it :)i m having troubles with my knitting.. could use some quality oreos n milk

  2. Ellen Says:

    This is great! I love it!

    It’s my first laugh of the morning–great way to start the day!

    Glad to hear that your mom continues to improve.

  3. Tammany Says:

    HA HA HA HA!!! Oh, it’s so funny because it’s true!
    Thanks for your lovely messages and for linking to Matthew’s website. He is utterly shameless, so he’s thrilled. My throat will be fine after one more good night’s sleep. But for now, it’s off to play with 3 year olds all day. (That might have something to do with the throat.) hhhmmmmm.
    Have a great day!

  4. Beverly Says:

    Hilarious, love the way you think! And I’m glad your Mom is doing well; I’m sure that is a huge relief to you.

Leave a Reply

