Harry Potter 7–Place Yer Bets

June 27, 2006

J. K. Rowling announced that two of the main characters of the Harry Potter series will die off in book the seventh. She’s even hinting that it might be Harry.

You know what I have to say to that? Balderdash. She will never kill off Harry.

She’s already the richest woman in Britain, does she really need to string us along to get more followers? That said, her ability to string us along is WHY she is the richest woman in Britain. More power to her; she actually earned it.

So, place your bets. Who will she kill off? My money’s on Ron Weasley, for one.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Although he’s probably my favorite. And one of the professors–McGonagall maybe.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

6 Responses to “Harry Potter 7–Place Yer Bets”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    I’ll go with
    Harry
    Ron
    and
    a teacher

    OSSP

  2. --Deb Says:

    I don’t know what to think–she said she’s killing off two she hadn’t planned on AND giving one a reprieve . . . but doesn’t mean there aren’t other deaths in there that she’s been planning all along.

    Frankly, I’m worried about the Weasleys. I DON’T think she’ll kill Ron or Hermione (hope not, anyway), and I think McGonagal will survive the series . . . though I’m really curious about Snape’s survival. And Draco’s. And Hagrid’s. As to Harry?? She’s got me worried, but she likes to tease. My gut feeling is that she wouldn’t kill him off, but . . . !

    And, really, at this point, I just want her to finish the book so I can read it!

  3. mo Says:

    You know, why??? Why does she have to kill anyone off? There is no innocence left for kids. All the Disney movies knock off a parent or two (I challenge you to find a Disney movie with two parents through thw whole movie…) and now she has to go and knock off two characters. Its actually ok to have a happy ending. Its actually ok for good to triumph over evil. It is!! Real world is hard enough to deal with. How about a little hope? Ok, Im done!

  4. Bonzairn Says:

    I guess I am behind the times. We are only on book three. My girls are just getting into them. I spent a long time contempalting the idea of not getting them into them – but after reading James Dobson on the subject and prayer – I decided to take a very active parental role in the matter. I love the books for kids (and my self as far as that goes). It’s seven books not…. yikes… guess we better get reading!!!!

  5. Chris Says:

    Hmm. I could see Ron going. But I think McGonagal will make it.

  6. Lisa Says:

    I’m behind…I’ve been waiting and waiting for my ‘book club’ to have book 6 (so it will match all my others), and haven’t read IT yet. DON’T tell me who got killed off in the last one.

    I really love to see Snape and Malfoy go…..but Ron? I love Ron, and I don’t think she’ll kill off Harry. Maybe Hagrid?

Leave a Reply

