Alien Invasion

June 10, 2006

There must be, because the number of UFOs in this house is unbelievable. For someone who’s been knitting again for only six months, I’m way ahead of the curve on things “not quite done.” Here are some examples:

1. This Mitered Triangle Bag is going to be wonderful when it’s done. And it’s fun to knit mitered triangles. I just haven’t sat down and made myself finish it yet. Found the pattern at my new LYS Fringe. It’s made with Malabrigo (well, Handpainted Yarn anyway).

2. This purse half is my own adaptation of Bernat’s Fur Out Tote. Imagine my surprise to learn the yarn was discontinued because it was flammable. Yikes. I dove into my stash and got one side done. Now I pose this question to you, dear 2.3 readers (hi mom), should I finish it? Should I knit one side all one color (aka whimping out) or should I repurpose it entirely (leave in bottom of drawer)? Your opinions would be highly valued.

Leave a Reply

