Project Spectrum

May 15, 2006

I went over to limedragon.com (my sp8) to read her archived blogs and get to know her a little better. I found this little gem on her site: Lolly Knitting Around’s Project Spectrum.

Lolly has challenged her readers with a color-a-month theme. Sounds like fun, so I’m in for May. It’ll be an extra challenge since I’m trying not to buy yarn (and I’ve seen several knoggers doing the same–I’ve gone 10 days without buying yarn. I even have some yarn to return! I should get extra points for that.)

May is green month, and I can count my fair isle bag (picture to come soon–I need to finish the liner and take a picture) because it is a chartreuse green and purple. Not sure I like the colors as much as when I started, but I’m pretty happy with how it turned out over all. I’ll have to muddle on what green yarn I have. Oh, I remember now. It’s a secret, though. More later.

Guess I’m passing on whipup #5. The theme was “yarn.” I had some ideas, but I allowed my other projects preeminence and here it is AGAIN Monday night with everyone in bed but me. I do get tired of knitting in the loo. But I was glad to hear my mother relate that she used to hide in the shower to get away from us four screaming children. It’s hereditary; I can’t help it–escaping into the bathroom. Always good to be able to blame your weirdness on your parents. 🙂

Leave a Reply

