Whiplash Week #4

May 8, 2006

whipupThe theme this week is “Chic to Classic.” Huh? I thought to myself and went on my way. I looked at a couple of the entries and got a little closer to comprehending the theme, but still nothing rang a bell. I guess this week would be a pass.

Then as I sat knitting on a shawl that I’m dying to get done so I can move on to the next project, it hit me. Make a reversible bag–one side classic, one chic. Now I’m trying to adhere to the UWIH philosophy (with the small exception of buying yarn for the fair isle class I’m going to take and bidding on just a TEENSY bit of yarn on eBay), so I looked in my stash and found some Lion Boucle I had planned to use to make a checkerboard bag.

New plan. I knit two rectangles–one solid colored, the other variegated with random fun fur blocks, stitched them together, added handles I had bought for the same project and a cute button I had in my stash.

Voila! The Cla-chic bag. And it’s not even two o’clock in the morning! It’s only ten p.m. I confess it took me most of the day, but I’m pleased with the outcome.


Now back to watch all the Law and Order:SVU Season 7 episodes I downloaded from iTunes. Ah, Eliot Stabler, yum.

2 Responses to “Whiplash Week #4”

  1. HildeC Says:

    I really liked your idea 🙂

  2. Anonymous Says:

    Just saying Hi…your 1 skein SP

Leave a Reply

