Madly

May 6, 2006

trying to finish several projects which shall remain unnamed until after Mother’s Day, nudge, nudge, wink, wink.

Went to my beloved LYS yesterday and met the winner of the patron trunk show. (I didn’t win, but that’s okay; I got a coupon!) She and her friend are lovely knitting ladies, and we fell into conversation and laughter as naturally as breathing. They convinced me to sign up for the Fun with Fair Isle class. I already bought my bam boo yarn–Emperor’s purple and Carolina green. I’m already checking out fair isle patterns because we are supposed to design our own, and we’ll be learning the two-handed method.

Here’s a fair isle bag I want to try when my confidence level about fair isle is a little higher. Mellowtrouble.net is a wonderfully visual site. Great pictures.

One Response to “Madly”

  1. andrea Says:

    how nice are you! thanks 😉

    you gotta be carefly with those fiber friends – they get me into all kinds of trouble, the latest being a spinning camp. ack! 😉

Leave a Reply

