Now I Get It!

April 8, 2006

I went to my LYS, Knitche, and asked for help with the second Moebius basket. Both Kathy, the owner, and Mary the knitting and math whiz looked at the directions with me. It seems that I misunderstood how to pick up the waste yarn stitches. They need to be done in rows, if not on separate needles, at least separately on circulars. Once I got the concept of “unzipping” the Moebius strip, the whole thing fell into place, and voila! My second, improved, Moebius basket from Noro Kureyon #40 single strand. It’s a little floppy, so next time I’ll carry two strands together. I like it, though.

Leave a Reply

