First Felted Purse

April 8, 2006


This is from a purse kit designed by Kathy Ticho of Knitche in Downers Grove, IL. http://www.knitche.com I guess my posts are out of order. It was my first review of knitting in the round, and I love it because it means no purling. I also worked a little intarsia, or whatever it’s called, carrying yarn behind to make the checkerboard effect. And I learned to make an I-cord–not to be confused with an iPod. I’ve heard it stands for idiot cord, but it’s fun to do and cute whatever it means. I like this bag, although it’s a bit small for all the stuff I schlepp around.

Leave a Reply

