What’s on the needles? and a contest

November 28, 2006

Here’s what I’m working on. How about you?

Object #1: Sock for ABC (Second sock, yay!). It’s the Jaywalker in Scout’s Swag. Need to finish it soon.

Object #2: Wildflowers Scarf, designed by my girl Ellen, in Malabrigo’s Lettuce colorway. I’m working on cabling without a needle. It’s going well so far. I’m hoping that blocking will keep it from curling. Ellen used Manos, and I’m wondering if it’s a little heavier (and less curly-uppy–I think that’s the technical term) than Malabrigo. Any thoughts?

And my new sp9 friend Anne is having a seriously awesome contest.  The prize is a set of Denise needles.  Wow!  Get your write on and get over to Anne’s blog to enter.

7 Responses to “What’s on the needles? and a contest”

  1. Ellen Says:

    I love your Wildflowers scarf! It looks great and I’m honored that you are using my pattern.

    I blocked mine and it flattened out like a dream. I think the texture of the cabling responds well to blocking.

  2. cecily Says:

    Help me think of a good contest for my group!!

    Also…would you ever knit me a pair of socks? Preferably in something washable? Socks are one of the few things I’m still kind of wary of…

  3. Tammany Says:

    That Jaywalker looks great! It’s looking like I am going to have to try them out myself! (Although I still prefer toe up.)
    Thanks for sending your thoughts on my current situation. Things are actually going better than I thought. I guess it was time for this to happen.

  4. KnicKnac Says:

    Gorgeous! I wish I knew how to knit!

  5. Lisa Says:

    Cool contest! I would enter but I’ve already got a set and I’m eyeing the new pink ones. *sighs* ;) I had to write you and say thanks for putting Breathe Romance lotion in my sp8 box! I forgot about it and used the other lotion then I came across it and LOVE IT. I went and bought the big bottle and mist! LOL It helps to clean off your desk every once in a while cause you never know what you’ll find ;)
    Sock is really awesome btw

  6. Nic Says:

    Are these gifts or for you?

Leave a Reply

