I have so much to do, I think

October 27, 2006

I’ll sit on the couch in my Nick & Nora‘s and read Bloglines. I am such a Scarlett O’Hara (only without the hoop skirts and handsome Southern husband).

Some thoughts. Has everyone watched the video from the previous post? If you haven’t, go do that first. I’ll wait.

Seen it? Okay, Bob Newhart’s advice is now a part of the chez Bluey culture. Keep that in mind.

I understand with Hallowe’en approaching our thoughts turn to frights and gross-outs. I’m all about the former, but I have to tell you no I have no truck with the latter. I’ll watch Blair Witch, but never will my eyes behold Saw or any of it’s counterparts. My definition of scary is seeing a ‘bowel of grits’ on a diner menu or somebody’s dad wearing black dress socks with his shorts. Or these monkeys:

I said all that to say this. A couple of times in the past few days, I’ve heard stories (which I started to tell you and can’t even bring myself to type) which involve people being consumed–not by guilt–but by their pets (postmortem) or by themselves (premortem or is it perimortem?).

I have two things to say:

  1. Eating people is wrong. (I know this because it was a quotation in a board game we used to have).
  2. Stop It!
3 Responses to “I have so much to do, I think”

  1. Ellen Says:

    Eating people is wrong. But just try telling that to a cat!

    Heh, heh. I’m just teasing you, Lorinda. I promise not to bring it up again…

    Smooch!

  2. Janus Says:

    …mutter….now she tells me…


  3. Okay…I went back and watched the video. Too Funny. I remember the old Bob Newhart show, he always seemed like such a, I don’t know, wimp maybe. Anyway. the video was such a hoot I had to show it to DH, who thought it was very funny as well. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

