Welcome to my new blog home!

September 29, 2006

Things chez Bluey will continue with the same high quality insight into the vagaries of knitting, my failing memory, and whatever (or whomever) happens to catch my fancy. Don’t forget to add my new URL to your Bloglines (pretty please.)

Tune in as I learn to use WordPress. Thanks for suggestions and tips from my fellow bloggers Kathy, Zhi-Wen, Miriam. Uploading pictures is very different. The last one I tried to upload was way too big and downright scary. I’ll add widgets, pictures and whatever else is cool that I can figure out how to do.

And tune in as I reveal some interesting knitting antiques and a contest.

To read previous posts that didn’t make the cut into WP, my old Blogger blog is redhead ramblings.

Back soon. Hopefully with pictures!

2 Responses to “Welcome to my new blog home!”

  1. Kathy Says:

    Welcome to WordPress! You’re going to love it.
    :)

  2. cecily Says:

    the new site looks great! :)

Leave a Reply

